Search here:
+1 877-505-2674

Board Members

Tom Werner

Chair of the Board

Tom Werner is a business advisor with extensive experience in leadership roles in technology and energy organizations. For 18 years, he was on the front lines of the solar revolution serving as CEO of SunPower. During his tenure, Tom grew the business from a privately held company of 35 employees with revenues of less than $5 million to a publicly traded industry leader with a market value that reached $11 billion and an installed base of 350,000 clients. Over the years, he has held numerous senior leadership positions such as CEO at Silicon Light Machines, a subsidiary of Cypress Semiconductor, and general manager of the Business Connectivity Group of 3Com.

Mr. Werner currently serves on the boards of Wolfspeed, H2U, the Silicon Valley Leadership Group, CALSSA, the University of Wisconsin College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board and the Marquette University Board of Trustees.

Louis Tremblay

Member of the Board and President and CEO of the company

Louis Tremblay is President and CEO of AddEnergie and its subsidiary company, FLO. A trailblazer in the field of electric mobility in Canada, he cofounded AddEnergie in 2009 while he was still a student at Laval University (Quebec).

Over the years, Louis Tremblay established himself as an influential and respected figure in the electric vehicle (EV) industry, as he guided his company to become a leader in EV charging solutions and the operator of a major North-American charging network.

He graduated from Laval University with a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering and pursued graduate-level studies in Power Electronics. His entrepreneurial passion has led him to chair the boards of Propulsion Québec, Quebec’s Industrial Cluster for Electric and Smart Transportation, and of Inno-centre.

Renée Bergeron

Member of the Board

Renée Bergeron serves as Senior Vice President and General Manager of AppSmart, a division of AppDirect. She leads the world’s largest B2B technology services marketplace, where she oversees AppSmart’s strategy, sales, marketing, service delivery and business development initiatives. Prior to joining AppSmart, she served as Senior Vice President of the Global Cloud Division at Ingram Micro, where she grew revenues to over $1 billion over 9 years and led the $300 million IT Services Solutions business at Fujitsu America. A thought-leader in the technology industry for more than 25 years and a channel veteran, she’s been recognized for her industry contributions with awards including CRN’s Most Powerful Women in the Channel for eight years running, as well as CRN Channel Chief, CDN Top 20 Women in IT, Canada, the Channelnomics Influencers Award, Diversity Journal Women Worth Watching and more.

Richard Cherney

Member of the Board

Richard Cherney is a senior partner in the Mergers & Acquisitions, Capital Markets & Securities and Private Equity practices at Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP. He advises public and private companies, including Alimentation Couche-Tard (Circle K), New Look Vision Group, the Kaycan group of companies and Air Canada, on their most important transactions, investments and capital raising. Mr. Cherney is also a key adviser to a number of national investment dealers regarding public and private financings.

He is currently director and counsel of New Look Vision Group, director of Uniboard Canada and ExCellThera, and chairman of the Board of Mackinnon Bennett & Company and eStruxture Data Centers.

He served as a director of several public companies, including Le Château and is also chairman of The Montréal General Hospital Foundation. A long-time member of Davies’ Management Committee, he was Managing Partner in the Montréal office from 2000 to 2015.

Norman Hébert

Member of the Board

Norman Hébert has been President and CEO of Groupe Park Avenue for the last 30 years, where he leads more than 1,000 employees in 21 car dealerships across Canada. Actively involved in the automotive industry, Mr. Hébert has, among other things, headed the Dealer Council of several leading brands. He also held various positions within the Canadian Automobile Dealers Association (CADA) and was recognized as a member of the Order of Canada, one of the country’s highest honours, for his leadership in the automotive sector.

He is currently the Co-Chair of the Board of Directors of Bonjour Startup Montréal, whose mission is to facilitate the creation, growth, and outreach of Montreal startups, and also sits on the Board of the Montreal Children’s Hospital Foundation.

Hans Kobler

Member of the Board

Hans Kobler is the Founder & Managing Partner of Energy Impact Partners (EIP). He has spent his career focusing on transformative businesses as an investor, advisor and operator. As Chief Quality Officer at GE Equity, General Electric’s VC arm, he pioneered the company’s strategic investment model and then led GE’s Energy Technology Investment Group. He founded and served as CEO at Digital Power Capital and founded ICx Technologies, which he led as CEO through a successful IPO.

Mr. Kobler is a frequent speaker on innovation, corporate venture capital and the transformation of the global economy towards a sustainable future. He has addressed forums such as the BNEF Global Summit, Goldman Sachs Impact Investing Summit and CERAWeek, among others.

Pierre Nelis

Member of the Board

Pierre Nelis is Chief Operating Officer at Inno-Centre, where he advises innovative SMEs and early-stage technology companies in the pursuit of their growth and performance objectives. Throughout his career, Mr. Nelis has worked in a variety of fields, for companies such as Tecsult (engineering consulting), Groupe Noranda, and Bristol Myers Squibb (pharmaceuticals), eventually ending up at special effects software pioneer Softimage, which was later acquired by Microsoft.

Pierre is Chair of the Board of the Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont Foundation and a member of the Board of Directors of Simactive and EVLO Energy.

Dany St-Pierre

Member of the Board

Dany St-Pierre is president of Cleantech Expansion, where she advises entrepreneurs in the smart mobility sector. Her expertise in international marketing, product and technology innovation, sales of major capital goods, and mergers and acquisitions were built on more than 20 years of experience with global publicly traded transportation and energy manufacturers such as Bombardier, Siemens, Alstom and Nordex.

She currently serves as an Independent Member of the Board of Boralex and of Logistec Corporation, and she represents CDPQ, one of the world largest institutional investors on the board of Demers Ambulances.

Search here:
+1 877-505-2674

Conseil d’administration

Tom Werner

Président du conseil d’administration

Tom Werner est conseiller d’affaires et possède une vaste expérience dans des rôles de direction au sein d’organisations reliées à la technologie et à l’énergie. Pendant 18 ans, il a été aux premières lignes de la révolution solaire en tant que PDG de SunPower. Durant cette période, Tom a fait passer l’entreprise d’une société privée de 35 employés avec des revenus inférieurs à 5 millions de dollars à un leader de l’industrie, coté en bourse, avec une valeur marchande qui a atteint 11 milliards de dollars et 350 000 clients résidentiels. Au fil des ans, il a occupé de nombreux postes tels que PDG de Silicon Light Machines, une filiale de Cypress Semiconductor, et directeur général du Business Connectivity Group de 3Com.

M. Werner siège actuellement aux conseils d’administration de Wolfspeed, H2U, Silicon Valley Leadership Group, CALSSA, au conseil consultatif industriel du College of Engineering de l’Université du Wisconsin, ainsi qu’au conseil des fiduciaires de l’Université Marquette.

Louis Tremblay

Membre du conseil d’administration et président et chef de la direction de l’entreprise

Louis Tremblay est président et chef de la direction d’AddÉnergie et de sa filiale FLO. Précurseur de la mobilité électrique au Canada, il a cofondé AddÉnergie en 2009 alors qu’il étudiait encore à l’Université Laval (Québec).

Au fil des années, M. Tremblay s’est imposé comme une personnalité influente et respectée dans l’industrie du véhicule électrique (VÉ), tandis qu’il positionnait son entreprise en tant que chef de file nord-américain en solutions de recharge de VÉ et bâtissait un réseau de recharge de premier plan à l’échelle nord-américaine.

Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie électrique de l’Université Laval et a poursuivi des études supérieures en électronique de puissance. Passionné d’entrepreneuriat, M. Tremblay a été président des conseils d’administration de Propulsion Québec, la grappe industrielle des transports électriques et intelligents du Québec, ainsi que d’Inno-centre.

Renée Bergeron

Membre du conseil d’administration

Renée Bergeron est vice-présidente principale et directrice générale d’AppSmart, une division d’AppDirect. Elle dirige le plus grand centre d’affaires de services technologiques B2B au monde, où elle supervise la stratégie, les ventes, le marketing, la prestation de services et les initiatives de développement commercial d’AppSmart. Avant de rejoindre AppSmart, elle notamment a occupé le poste de vice-présidente principale de la division Global Cloud chez Ingram Micro, où elle a fait passer le chiffre d’affaires à plus d’un milliard de dollars en neuf ans et elle a dirigé l’unité d’affaires Solutions de services informations évaluée à plus de 300 millions de dollars chez Fujitsu America. Leader de renom dans l’industrie technologique depuis plus de 25 ans et experte chevronnée du canal de distribution, elle a été reconnue pour ses contributions à l’industrie par des prix tels que le CRN’s Most Powerful Women in the Channel pendant huit années consécutives, ainsi le CRN Channel Chief, CDN Top 20 Women in IT Canada, Channelnomics Influencers Award, Diversity Journal Women Worth Watching et plus encore.

Richard Cherney

Membre du conseil d’administration

Richard Cherney est un associé senior qui fait partie des groupes de pratique Fusions et acquisitions, Marchés des capitaux et valeurs mobilières, et Capital d’investissement de Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg. Il conseille des entreprises publiques et privées, dont Alimentation Couche-Tard (Circle K), New Look Vision Group, le groupe d’entreprises Kaycan et Air Canada, sur leurs plus importantes opérations, investissements et levées de fonds.

M. Cherney est également avocat-conseil de premier plan auprès de nombreux courtiers en valeurs mobilières au Canada relativement à des financements publics et privés. Il est présentement administrateur et conseiller juridique de New Look Vision Group, administrateur d’Uniboard Canada et d’ExCellThera, et président du conseil d’administration de Mackinnon Bennett & Company et de Centres de données eStruxture.

Il a été administrateur de plusieurs sociétés publiques, dont Le Château et est également président du conseil de la Fondation de l’Hôpital général de Montréal. Membre de longue date du comité de direction de Davies, il a été associé directeur du bureau de Montréal de 2000 à 2015.

Norman Hébert

Membre du conseil d’administration

Norman Hébert est président et chef de la direction de Groupe Park Avenue depuis plus de 30 ans, où il dirige plus de 1 000 employés répartis chez 21 concessionnaires automobiles à travers le Canada. Impliqué activement dans l’industrie automobile, M. Hébert a notamment été à la tête du Conseil des concessionnaires de plusieurs marques précurseures. Il a aussi exercé diverses fonctions au sein de la Canadian Automobile Dealers Association (CADA) et a été reconnu à titre de membre de l’Ordre du Canada, l’une des plus hautes distinctions honorifiques au pays, en raison du leadership qu’il exerce au sein du secteur automobile.

Il siège présentement à titre de co-président du conseil d’administration de Bonjour Startup Montréal dont la mission est de faciliter la création, la croissance et le rayonnement des startups de Montréal en plus de siéger sur le Conseil d’administration de la Fondation de l’Hôpital de Montréal pour enfants.

Hans Kobler

Membre du conseil d’administration

Hans Kobler est le fondateur et associé principal d’Energy Impact Partners (EIP). Il a consacré sa carrière à des entreprises en transformation en tant qu’investisseur, conseiller et gestionnaire. En tant que chef de la qualité chez GE Equity, la branche de capital-risque de General Electric, il a été l’investigateur du modèle d’investissement stratégique de l’entreprise et a ensuite dirigé le groupe d’investissement dans les technologies énergétiques de GE. Il a fondé Digital Power Capital, dont il a été le PDG, et a créé ICx Technologies, qu’il a dirigée en tant que PDG jusqu’à son introduction en bourse.

M. Kobler est un conférencier régulier sur des sujets comme l’innovation, le capital-risque des entreprises et la transformation de l’économie mondiale vers un avenir durable. Il a été conférencier lors de forums tels que le BNEF Global Summit, le Goldman Sachs Impact Investing Summit et le CERAWeek, entre autres.

Pierre Nelis

Membre du conseil d’administration

Pierre Nelis est chef de l’exploitation chez Inno-Centre, où il accompagne les PME innovantes et les jeunes entreprises technologiques dans l’atteinte de leurs objectifs de croissance et de performance. M. Nelis a évolué au sein d’entreprises diversifiées dans les domaines du génie-conseil chez Tecsult, au groupe Noranda et chez Bristol Myers Squibb pharmaceutique. Sa feuille de route l’a mené chez la pionnière des logiciels d’effets spéciaux Softimage qui a été, par la suite, vendue à Microsoft.

Il est président du conseil d’administration de la fondation de l’hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont et administrateur des sociétés Simactive et EVLO Energie.

Dany St-Pierre

Membre du conseil d’administration

Dany St-Pierre est présidente de Cleantech Expansion, où elle conseille les entrepreneurs du secteur de la mobilité intelligente. Son expertise en marketing international, en innovation de produits et de technologies, en ventes de biens d’équipements majeurs et en fusions et acquisitions s’est développée au fil de plus de 20 années d’expérience auprès de fabricants mondiaux de transport et d’énergie cotés en bourse tels que Bombardier, Siemens, Alstom et Nordex.

Elle est présentement membre indépendante du conseil d’administration de Boralex et de Logistec Corporation, et représente la CDPQ, l’un des plus grands investisseurs institutionnels au monde, au conseil d’administration des Ambulances Demers.